Skip To Content Skip To Menu

Our Board of Directors is made up of five elected Directors, one appointed Director plus two optional Directors. The MTA President is one of the elected Directors and appoints a Vice President each year from among the other elected Directors.

The President, Vice President, and elected Directors have representative interests in the automotive industry and generally come from a vehicle sales, repair or fuel retailing background. The appointed Director/s are selected by the elected Directors based on their governance and business experience and may have some connection to the automotive sector (but this is not a requirement).

In December 2020 the Board sought expressions of interest from MTA members with governance experience interested in joining the Board as an “optional director”. The “optional director” is a position provided for under the MTA Rules (12.2.4).

Two optional directors were appointed, who bring different but complementary skills and experience to the Board. The two appointees are Grant Woolford and Tom Ruddenklau.

The current Board as of November 2021 is Bob Boniface (President), Sturrock Saunders (Vice President), Tony Allen, Samantha Sharif, Andrea Andrew, Tom Ruddenklau, Grant Woolford.

Email MTA if you would like to get in contact with a Director.